How many players do you need to play dungeons and dragons?

You can play Dungeons and Dragons with just one person but many suggest 3-5 is the best number. Although you can have more than that, the game slows down and is nor as much fun.

---

D&D tend to consist of around of 4 to 6 players plus the D&D