What's the difference between a bar and a club?

A club offers a more upbeat atmosphere. Locations are usually spacious and feature a dance floor or a stage. Alcoholic drinks are served and may be ordered at a bar within the facility or ordered from a server. Some clubs charge a cover fee, and there are even some that require a membership to enter