Is baby yoda related to yoda?

Baby Yoda is called, The Child and has appeared in every episode of Disney Plus's Original Series, The Mandalorian. He is approximately 50 years old and is strong with the force. He is not actually Yoda he is just another creature from Yoda's race.

---

They are from the same species, and both have the powers of "The Force", but no link between them has been established so far.