Is there gluten in peanut butter?

Peanut butter is gluten free naturally; however, some brands may use additives that contain gluten. Check ingredient lists carefully and look for ones that contain only peanuts, oil, and salt.

---

Most forms of peanut butter are gluten free. Peanuts are naturally gluten free. However, some brands may have gluten containing additives, so it is always best to check the label before consumption.