How long does cooking sherry last?

Once opened, cork the cooking sherry bottle tightly and store it in the refrigerator for one to three weeks, but no longer than a month. Store cooking sherry in a dry, cool pantry and use it by the "best used by" date on the bottle, typically within a few months.