How long do you cook an eighteen pound ham?

Four and one half hour, or 15 minutes per pound. Put the ham, flat-side down, on a rack in a roasting pan. Pour a quarter inch water into the bottom of the pan. Transfer to the oven and roast until a thermometer inserted into the thickest part of the ham registers 130 degrees F