How long is one day on mars?

Mars is a planet with a very similar daily cycle to Earth. Its solar day is 24 hours, 39 minutes and 35 seconds long. A Martian day (commonly referred to as “Sol”) is thus almost 40 minutes longer than our day on Earth.

---

The average length of one sol, the solar day of Mars, is 24 hours, 39 minutes and 35.244 seconds.