How many grams equals one teaspoon?

Varies depending on what substance....For example: 1tsp. Salt equals 5.69 g; 1 tsp. Baking Soda equals 4.8g; 1 tsp. Vanilla equals 4.2g; 1 tsp. Sugar equals 4.2g. .