What does it mean when your big toe itches?

What does it mean when your big toe itches? The most common causes of itchy feet are contact dermatitis, fungal infections like athlete's foot, or bug bites from scabies, mosquitos, or bed bugs. These conditions may also cause a rash, blisters, or scaly skin.