How much minced onion equals one regular onion?

Generally, one cup of minced onion is equivalent to one medium onion. However, if the onion is minced exceptionally fine, it could equal two cups. One tablespoon of dried minced onion equals one small fresh onion.

---

A cup of minced onion would probably be equivalent to an entire small onion. There are many sizes of onions.