Where is paul bunyan from?

Paul Bunyan was a hero of North America’s lumberjacks, the workers who cut down trees. He was known for his strength, speed and skill. Tradition says he cleared forests from the northeastern United States to the Pacific Ocean. Paul Bunyan was born in the northeastern American state of Maine