Where is the key in hello neighbor?

In the first act, the red key is the item required to get into the basement. It can be found in the child's bedroom on the top floor, on a cabinet. In the second act, the red key is one of the methods of escaping the Neighbor's house, & unlocks the large front gate keeping the player captive.