Is there more than one galaxy?

Yes, there are very many galaxies, in the universe. The galaxy our sun is part of, is called the Milky Way galaxy.

---

Yes, there are many more than one galaxy. It is possible to see some other galaxies with binoculars, like the Andromeda Galaxy. The Hubble Telescope's most famous deep field photograph shows more than 100 distant galaxies, and covers only a tiny fraction of the sky.