What are grand daddy long legs?

Daddy Longlegs are not spiders, but they do belong to the class Arachnida along with spiders and many more eight-legged creatures. Unlike spiders they don’t have segmented bodies, they don’t spin webs, and no, they don’t have glands to produce venom or fangs to inject it.