Do koala bears carey chlamydia?

Koalas are struck by a different strain of the disease from that which affects humans – although it seems humans can catch the koala version through exposure to an infected animal's urine.

---

Yes. They carry a different strain of chlamydia than humans though. Although they are different, humans can still get infected by dealing with infected animals urine. Chlamydia in koalas is a serious issue because it leads to infertility, blindness, severe bladder issues and death.