How many days does it take to thaw a ten pound turkey?

The USDA recommends thawing your turkey in the refrigerator. This is the safest method because the turkey will thaw at a consistent, safe temperature. So allow one day for each 4 - 5 pounds of weight. If your turkey weighs 10 pounds, it will take about 2 and a half days to thaw.