What are the names of the four founders of hogwarts?

Sometime in the tenth century, four of the greatest witches and wizards that ever lived, founded Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Their names were Godric Gryffindor, Rowena Ravenclaw, Helga Hufflepuff, and Salazar Slytherin.