Why do we need helium?

We use helium for so many things. It is in mixtures for respiratory treatments for asthma, bronchitis and other lung deficiencies. MRI magnets, high speed internet and cable TV, mobile phone, computer and tablet chips, computer hard drives. It is used in airbags, blimps and scientific balloons.