Who is johnny denver?

Henry John Deutschendorf Jr. Known as John Denver, was an American singer-songwriter, guitarist, actor, and humanitarian, whose greatest success was as a singer. Denver began his career with folk music in the late 1960s. By 1974, he was one of the most popular and America's best-selling performers