Can parrots talk?

Actually parrots do not really talk. They cannot carry on a conversation. When we hear parrots say words, they are merely imitating the sounds they have heard from people and have no idea as to meaning.

---

Yes. Parrots are vocal learners, meaning they grasp sounds by hearing and then imitating them.