What plant does paprika come from?

Paprika is a ground spice made from dried red fruits of the larger and sweeter varieties of the plant Capsicum annuum, called bell pepper or sweet pepper. The most common variety used for making paprika is tomato pepper, sometimes with the addition of more pungent varieties, called chili peppers.

---

Paprika is a spice made from dried and ground red bell peppers or sweet peppers.