Are peaches and mangoes related?

Both peaches and mangoes are stone fruits, but they are not related. Peaches are in the Prunus family while mangoes are in the Anacardiaceae family. Mangoes are related to cashews and pistachios. Apricots and nectarines are related to peaches.