Did mark twain write his last novel in crayon?

No it was James Joyce (2 February 1882 – 13 January 1941) wrote Finnegans Wake “lying on his stomach in bed, with a large blue pencil, clad in a white coat, and composed most of Finnegans Wake with crayons