What's the average size of a pea?

Whole green peas average 7.5-8.5 mm in size and weigh 18-19 grams per 100 seeds. Whole yellow peas are slightly larger in size than whole green peas, averaging 8.0-9.0 mm and weighing 20-21 grams per 100 seeds.