Why was richard nixon impeached?

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.

---

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.

---

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, a congressional committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. Two other articles of impeachment were debated but not approved.

---

He wasn't impeached, he resigned before he could be impeached. The impeachment process started due primarily to the Watergate Scandal

---

Nixon was impeached for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress, related to his ordering of the break in of the Watergate building to obtain information against his political opponents.