Is there dogs in minecraft?

In Minecraft, wolves are found in the wild. They can be tamed and turned into pet dogs that follow you. Not only do they act as a companion, they also protect you by attacking hostile mobs. You can also breed tamed dogs to produce more dogs that are friendly.