Is marshmello fortnite character?

Fortnite released Marshmello as a character skin in their game on January 31, 2019, shortly before the DJ did his iconic live concert performance on February 2. There’s also a Mello Rider glider, pickaxe and two emotes: The Marsh Walk and Bobbin’.