Is a rainbow real?

Yes. Rainbows are caused by sunlight passing through water mist. The light enters tiny water droplets and some of its colors are slowed down and bent a bit by the water, causing different colors of light to exit the water droplet at different times. Your eyes see this as a multicolored rainbow.