Who is the director of rio bravo?

Howard Hawks Directed Rio Bravo and other John Wayne westerns in Rio Lobo and Red River. Along with several other hits including Gary Cooper in Sergent York, Bogart and Bacall in the Big Sleep and Marilyn Monroe in Gentlemen Prefer Blondes. B. 1896, D. 1977.