Tell me about somali pirates?

since armed Somali fishermen began forcing their way onto commercial ships, pirates have turned East Africa's seas into the world's most dangerous waters. In 2008 Somalia's lawless seamen captured more than 40 large vessels in the Gulf of Aden,