What does an epsom salt bath do?

Among other things, an epsom salt bath can boost magnesium and sulfates; relieve inflammation, constipation, and the effects of bee stings and bug bites; reduce athlete's foot, toenail fungus, and similar problems; draw out heavy metals and other toxins; soften skin; and volumize hair.