Is heavy whipping cream the same as heavy cream?

Heavy cream and heavy whipping cream are very similar. Both must contain at least 36% or more milk fat. Whipping cream is lighter and contains 30% to 35% milk fat. Heavy cream will whip better and hold its shape longer than whipping cream.