Tell me about john sebastian bach?

Johann Sebastian Bach was born March 31, 1685 in Eisenach, Thuringia, Germany. His father, Johann was a 7th generation musician, and carried on the tradition by teaching him how to play the violin. Bach lost both his parents when he was 10 years old. In 1700, he was granted a scholarship at St.