How long do you microwave fresh green beans?

Green beans can be microwaved in a microwave safe bowl for 4 to 6 minutes. Add 2 to 3 tablespoons of water to the bow and cover the bowl with a plate. Check for tenderness, drain, and serve with a little butter, salt and pepper.