What do you call a group of geese in flight?

The general name for a group of geese is a gaggle. A line or V of birds in flight is called a skein.

---

The collective noun for a group of geese on the ground is a gaggle; when in flight, they are called a skein, a team, or a wedge; when flying close together, they are called a plump.