When did sully land the plane?

On 15 January 2009, Chesley "Sully" Sullenberger and Jeffrey Skiles glided an Airbus A320 to a ditching in Hudson River off Midtown Manhattan. All 155 people aboard were rescued by nearby boats. An NTSB official declared it "the most successful ditching in aviation history."