What's the hydrogen bomb?

The hydrogen bomb or h bomb is a thermonuclear bomb. The Hydrogen bomb explosion is the result of a nuclear fusion reaction. The fission reaction creates energy by combining two isotopes of hydrogen. The uncontrolled chain reaction is self-sustaining resulting in the release of energy.