Who is the very first rapper?

Coke La Rock is known for being the first rapper. He teamed up with DJ Kool Herc in 1973 and both are recognized as the original founding fathers of Hip Hop.

---

One of the first rappers at the beginning of the hip hop period, at the end of the 1970s, was also hip hop's first DJ, DJ Kool Herc. Herc, a Jamaican immigrant, started delivering simple raps at his parties, which some claim were inspired by the Jamaican tradition of toasting