What do you do with a dead pet fish?

Dead pet fish must be responsibly disposed of. Some people cremate and bury their fish. Some people choose to flush the fish into the sewer. When certain the fish is not diseased, some people use the fish as garden fertilizer. NEVER throw a dead fish into a stream or lake.