What division are the cincinnati bearcats in?

The Cincinnati Bearcats compete at the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision level as members of the American Athletic Conference, a so-called "Group of Five" conference, although that will change with the move to the Big 12 for the 2023 season.