Name some bands from the nineteen eighties?

Some popular bands from the nineteen eighties include Depeche Mode, U2,The Cure, Guns N' Roses, Eurythmics, Metallica, Duran Duran, Def Leopard, The Police, Queen, ACDC, and Aerosmith