What direction should the ceiling fan go?

In hot weather, your ceiling fan should be set to spin counterclockwise, to push air down and create a cool breeze. In cold weather, the blades should spin clockwise, to create a gentle updraft that allows for the redistribution of warm air that tends to accumulate near the ceiling.

---

Clockwise.