Is there a difference between deodorant and antiperspirant?

Deodorant masks smells. Applies on exterior of armpit , will show wetness and has strong scents. Antiperspirant minimizes odors and keeps armpit area dry and reduces sweat marks and wetness much more thoroughly than Deodorant.