What is versace mean?

Gianni Versace S.r.l., usually referred to simply as Versace, is an Italian luxury fashion company and trade name founded by Gianni Versace in 1978. The company produces upmarket Italian-made ready-to-wear and accessories, as well as haute couture pieces under the Atelier Versace brand.