What is worcestershire sauce used for?

Worcestershire sauce is usually used as a flavor enhancer. It can be used when steaming, grilling, or stir-frying vegetables. Worcestershire sauce can be used as a condiment on sandwiches and shellfish, or seasoning for salads. It is used in soups and stews for seasoning and adding savoriness.