What are some examples of narcotics?

Narcotics, also known as opioids, includes illicit opioids like heroin and prescription painkillers like fentanyl, Vicodin, and OxyContin. While these may help short term pain, chronic abuse can lead to an opioid addiction. Use only when prescribed by a doctor!