How much does it cost to board a horse?

The cost of boarding averages 4-5 hundred dollars per month, but can go as high as 12-hundred to 25-hundred dollars in metropolitan areas. Services such as mucking out stalls, feeding and turning out your horse to pasture may not be included in the price.