How do you test if eggs are good?

Just fill a bowl with cold water and place your eggs in the bowl. If they sink to the bottom and lay flat on their sides, they're very fresh. If they're a few weeks old but still good to eat, they'll stand on one end at the bottom. If they float to the surface, they're no longer fresh enough to eat.

---

You can tell if eggs are old by putting them in a bowl of cold water. If they lay at the bottom, they are still fresh. If they a few weeks old they will stand on end and if they are no longer fresh enough to eat they will float to the top.