Is a pumpkin a fruit or a vegetable?

A pumpkin is a fruit, because it matches this dictionary definition of "fruit".

---

fruit

---

Pumpkins are fruits. Pumpkins are edible, and if you’ve ever cut one open, you know it’s full of seeds, so the pumpkin is the fruit of the pumpkin vine.

---

A pumpkin is technically a fruit, because it has seeds on the inside.

---

They are fruit