When was minecon made?

On 10 April 2018, Mojang announced that MINECON Earth would be taking place on 29 September 2018 for 90 minutes on stream. During the event, Mojang announced Minecraft: Dungeons, a dungeon-crawler spin-off of Minecraft, and the upcoming "Village & Pillage" update, which was released in April 2019.